

Kentucky Real Estate Appraisers Board

321 N. Madison Avenue Richmond, KY 40475 Phone: 859-623-1658 Fax: 859-623-2598 Website: www.kreab.ky.gov

REQUEST FOR INACTIVE STATUS

Effective	(date), I	hereby request to have my license
or certification p	lace in an inactive status. Enclos	sed is my check in the amount of \$50.00 made payable
to the Kentucky	Real Estate Appraisers Board (KREAB).
Signature		License/Certification Held and Number

- (1) Upon written request, any certificate holder or licensee may request to place his or her certificate or license in an inactive status for a period not to exceed three (3) years.
 - (a) The written request shall be made by completing a signed and sworn affidavit on a form approved by the board.
 - (b) The board may require a fee of fifty dollars (\$50) for each change in status of the certificate holder or licensee.
 - (c) A license issued to an individual, as an associate real property appraiser shall not be eligible for inactive status.
- (2) No inactive status certificate holder or licensee shall:
 - (a) Assume or use any title, designation or abbreviation likely to create the impression that he or she holds a certificate or license issued by the board;
 - (b) Described or refer to any appraisal or evaluation of real estate by the term, "state certified", "state licensed", or words of substantially similar meaning; or
 - (c) Prepare real estate appraisals for federally-related transactions which, under Title XI of the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery and Enforcement Act of 1989, require the services of a state-certified or state-licensed appraiser.
- (3) To return to active status, a certificate holder or licensee shall:
 - (a) Petition the board for reactivation of the certificate or license;
 - (b) Pay the applicable renewal fee, roster fee and USPAP fee required, and;
 - (c) Provide evidence of completion of the annually required continuing education hours, as established by the board and promulgated in administrative regulations, for each year in inactive status.
- (4) A certificate holder or licensee who petitions to return to active status after an inactive period exceeding three (3) years shall be required to meet all the requirements for original issuance of a license or certificate under this chapter.
- (5) Violation of subsection (2) of this section shall be grounds for disciplinary action under this chapter.
- (6) Each person is required to notify the Board of any change of business address, change of company name, or change of surname, within thirty (30) days of the change.